Civil Service Commission

Civil Service- Three (3) members appointed by Mayor and confirmed by City Commission. Members must have resided in City for a period in excess of three years and not held and public office within the preceding three years. Three (3) years terms. (Members shall serves staggered three (3) year terms with the term of one (1) member expiring each year. A member may be re-appointed for a new three year term. Meetings are held every January and as required.


  • Harold Fattig, Chairman
  • Amanda Johnson, Vice-Chairman
  • Russell Plackemeier, Member 
  • Jennifer Price, Director
  • Anete Schmidt, Alternate Director
  • Kyle Dickson, City Attorney

Please direct all questions, comments, and/or concerns to Jennifer Price, Human Resources Director.